Alien

The alien form of life is (just, merely, simply) life, life as such: it is not so much a particular species as the essence of what it means to be a species, to be a creature, a natural being -it is Nature incarnate or sublimed, a nightmare embodiment of  the natural realm understood as utterly subordinate to, utterly exhausted by, the twinned Darwinian drives to survive and reproduce.

Stephen Mulhall, On Film, 2001. (Via Slavoj Žižek, How to read Lacan, 2006)

Francis Bacon, Head I, 1948

Alien, Ridley Scott, 1979

Francis Bacon, “Three Studies for Figures at the Base of a Crucifixion” (detalle), 1944

2 respuestas a Alien

  1. Major Tom dice:

    And so you’re back, from outer space
    I just walked in to find you here with that sad look upon your face
    I should have changed that stupid lock
    I should have made you leave your key
    If I’d’ve known for just one second you’d be back to bother me

    Go on now go, walk out the door
    Just turn around now
    ‘cause you’re not welcome anymore
    Weren’t you the one who tried to hurt me with goodbye
    Did I crumble
    Did you think I’d lay down and die?

    Oh no not I, I will survive

  2. K. W. dice:

    /Users/imac/Desktop/images.jpg

    Están por todas partes…

Deja un comentario

